You can set up one of the following options to occur when a deleted item is scanned or added manually to an invoice:

  • Auto Restore
  • Prompt for Restore
  • Part Number Not Found (the default)

  1. On the File menu, click Setup.
  2. Click the Invoice (Store) tab.
  3. In the Invoice pane, in the Deleted Part Behavior list, select one of the following options:
    • To automatically place the deleted inventory item in active inventory, and add it to the invoice, select Auto Restore.
    • To be asked if you want to place the deleted item in active inventory, select Prompt for Restore.  When a deleted item is scanned or added manually to an invoice, the Restore Part window will appear with two options:
      • If you click Cancel, the inventory item will not be restored or added to the invoice.
      • If you click Restore or press F8, the deleted inventory item will be restored to active status and added to the invoice.Prompt to activate inactive item
    • To display a message that the part number was not found, select Part Number Not Found.  The part will not be added to the invoice.Part number not found message
  4. Click Save, and then click Close.

 

If you have questions or suggestions about this information, contact support@paladinpos.com.

*Content is subject to change. For the most recent version, visit the Help Portal.
Printed on: 10/29/20