In Paladin, you can delete an inventory item. When an inventory item is “deleted”, it is not permanently deleted; it is just put in an inactive state. The inventory item can be restored/activated.

Note: To restore/activate an inventory item, see How to restore/activate an inventory item

To delete/inactivate an inventory item:

  1. In Paladin, on the top ribbon, select the Inventory module.
  2. In the Part # box, enter the part number.
  3. On the bottom ribbon, select F2 Delete Item.
  4. In the Delete Item window, click Delete.

To view deleted inventory items:

  1. In Paladin, from the main menu, select Maintain > Data Viewer.
  2. Select the Inventory tab.
  3.  In the Part Number Filter box, enter the part number
  4. Check Include Deleted Items.
  5. Click View.

If you have questions or suggestions about this information, contact support@paladinpos.com.

*Content is subject to change. For the most recent version, visit the Help Portal.
Printed on: 10/05/22