When creating invoices, there are two safeguard message to ensure you do not lose information:

  • Remove Item warning
  • Incomplete Invoice warning

Remove Item warning message

The Remove Item warning message is triggered when you remove a line item from an invoice. A popup window opens asking if this is what you want to do. A Learn More link, when clicked, opens and provides instruction on disabling the Remove Invoice Item pop-up window.

If you feel that the message is unnecessary, you can disable the warning:

  1. In Paladin, from the main menu, select File > Setup.
  2. Select the Invoice (Store) tab.
  3. In the Invoice pane, check Disable Remove Invoice Item Popup.

Incomplete Invoice warning

The Incomplete Invoice warning message is triggered when you leave/cancel an invoice. A popup window opens telling you the invoice is incomplete and asks if you want to exit. A Learn More link, when clicked, opens and provides instruction on disabling the Incomplete Invoice popup window.

If you feel that the message is unnecessary, you can disable the warning:

  1. In Paladin, from the main menu, select File > Setup.
  2. Select the Invoice (Store) tab.
  3. In the Invoice pane, check Disable Incomplete Invoice Popup.

If you have questions or suggestions about this information, contact support@paladinpos.com.

*Content is subject to change. For the most recent version, visit the Help Portal.
Printed on: 7/05/22