Build date: 3-Dec-15
If a customer is selected when you create or update a kit in the Invoice/Quote module, the customer information is not saved.
A kit groups items so that you can sell them together, often at a discount, and is not related to specific customer. Previously, if a customer was selected when you edited a kit, the customer information was unintentionally associated with the kit. This no longer happens.
To learn more about kits, check out the following resources.
About kits – This topic provides a list of knowledge base articles about kits.
Search for these webinars at http://paladinpointofsale.com/webinars/
- About that kit Part I
- About that kit Part II
If you have questions or suggestions about this information, contact firstname.lastname@example.org.