Note: To “inactive” a customer account in Paladin, you actually have to “delete” a customer account. This is rather confusing, and a change to the wording will be coming in future releases. But until then, rest assured that the customer account is not “deleted” and is put in an “inactive” state where they can be recalled/activated at any time.

To exclude inactive (deleted) customer accounts:

  1. In Paladin, from the top ribbon, select the Customers module.
  2. On the bottom ribbon of the module, select F1 Advanced Lookup.
  3. In the Advanced Lookup window, check Exclude Inactive.
  4. Click Save and then click Close.

All inactive (deleted) customer accounts will not appear in the Advanced Lookup window. 

To reactivate a customer account, click here.

If you have questions or suggestions about this information, contact support@paladinpos.com.

*Content is subject to change. For the most recent version, visit the Help Portal.
Printed on: 5/17/22